Promote your events and press releases in Buxton for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login

Weather

Sat

Light Cloud

Minimum Temperature: 2°C (36°F)
Wind Direction: South South Westerly

Sun

Light Cloud

6°C (43°F)
5°C (41°F)

Mon

Drizzle

7°C (45°F)
4°C (39°F)

Add Event

Events in Buxton

Whats On in Buxton in March, 2018

Thursday 1st Mar

English for Adults Read More FREE Event

English for Adults

Buxton & Fairfield Adult Education Centre , Victoria Park Road, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 7PE

(0.7 miles from town centre)

(Every Monday) - View other dates

- Thu 1st March
- Mon 5th March
- Mon 12th March
- Mon 19th March
- Mon 26th March

This course is for anyone who would like to improve their reading, writing, spelling or speaking & listening skills. Other days and times may also be available-please ask for details.

Life Drawing Read More

Life Drawing

The Green Man Gallery , Hardwick Hall, Hardwick Square South, Buxton SK17 6PY

(0.3 miles from town centre)

(Every Tuesday) - View other dates

- Thu 1st March
- Tue 6th March
- Tue 13th March
- Tue 20th March
- Tue 27th March

Weekly life drawing session for anyone over 16. Every Tuesday from 9th January 2018.

Adult Dance Classes Read More

Adult Dance Classes

The Green Man Gallery , 7pm: Jazz Tap 8pm: Ballet & Body Conditioning...

(0.3 miles from town centre)

(Every Thursday) - View other dates

- Thu 1st March
- Thu 8th March
- Thu 15th March
- Thu 22nd March
- Thu 29th March

Jazz Tap and Ballet classes for adults every Thursday evening.

Maths for Adults Read More FREE Event

Maths for Adults

Buxton & Fairfield Adult Education Centre , Victoria Park Road, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 7PE

(0.7 miles from town centre)

(Every Wednesday) - View other dates

- Thu 1st March
- Wed 7th March
- Wed 14th March
- Wed 21st March
- Wed 28th March

This course is for those without formal qualifications in maths who would like to improve their skills and gain a qualification. Other days and times may also be available -please ask for details.

Workshop: Changing Faces with Funny Wonders Read More FREE Event

Workshop: Changing Faces with Funny Wonders

The Green Man Gallery , Hardwick Hall, Hardwick Square South, Buxton SK17 6PY

(0.3 miles from town centre)

(Every Tuesday) - View other dates

- Thu 1st March
- Tue 6th March
- Tue 13th March
- Tue 20th March
- Tue 27th March

After school creative workshops for anyone aged 11 to 18.

Stained Glass - Leadwork (all abilities) Read More

Stained Glass - Leadwork (all abilities)

Buxton Community School , College Rd, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 9EA

(0.8 miles from town centre)

(Every Tuesday) - View other dates

- Thu 1st March
- Tue 6th March
- Tue 13th March
- Tue 20th March
- Tue 27th March

A four week evening class covering everything you need to make your own stained glass panel using traditional leadwork technique.

Sunday 4th Mar

Ed Byrne: Spoiler Alert Read More

Ed Byrne: Spoiler Alert

Buxton Opera House , WATER STREET, BUXTON, DERBYSHIRE, SK17 6XN

On Mar 4, 2018

Originally intended by Ed to be called I’ll Millennial You in a Minute, the promoter considered the title, 'off-puttingly baffling'. It's Ed's own chainsaw in the photo, by the way.

Saturday 10th Mar

Buxton Rotary 50:50 Charity Swimathon - Saturday 10h March 2018, 3.30 pm – 6 pm. Read More FREE Event

Buxton Rotary 50:50 Charity Swimathon - Saturday...

Buxton Swimming Pool , St John's Rd, Buxton SK17 6BE

(0.3 miles from town centre)

On Mar 10, 2018

Swim for half-an-hour and raise money for your cause or charity and ours! FREE TEAM ENTRY (4 persons) - Buxton Swimming Pool, Saturday 10th March 2018, 3.30 pm – 6 pm. Your sponsorship is shared equally between your cause* and ours, which is supporting the building of Sand Dams to capture monsoon...

Saturday 17th Mar

Dry Stone Walling Taster Read More

Dry Stone Walling Taster

Grin Low & Buxton Country Park , Grin Low Road Buxton SK17 6UJ

(1.4 miles from town centre)

On Mar 17, 2018

A one day introductory course for those with little or no experience of dry stone walling who want to gain the basic knowledge and skills to repair dry stone walls

Back to Top

Add your Event +