Promote your events and press releases in Buxton for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login
See the entire Regal SkinCare range here
Add Event

Events in Buxton

Whats On in Buxton in June, 2018

Friday 1st Jun

Adult Dance Classes Read More

Adult Dance Classes

The Green Man Gallery , 7pm: Jazz Tap 8pm: Ballet & Body Conditioning...

(0.3 miles from town centre)

(Every Thursday) - View other dates

- Fri 1st June
- Thu 7th June
- Thu 14th June
- Thu 21st June
- Thu 28th June

Jazz Tap and Ballet classes for adults every Thursday evening.

Cookery - A Man in the Kitchen! Read More

Cookery - A Man in the Kitchen!

Buxton Community School , College Rd, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 9EA

(0.8 miles from town centre)

(Every Tuesday) - View other dates

- Fri 1st June
- Tue 5th June
- Tue 12th June
- Tue 19th June
- Tue 26th June

An introduction to cooking healthy meals from scratch for men who either havenít done much cooking before or mostly eat ready meals and/or takeaways.

English for Adults Read More FREE Event

English for Adults

Buxton & Fairfield Adult Education Centre , Victoria Park Road, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 7PE

(0.7 miles from town centre)

(Every Monday) - View other dates

- Fri 1st June
- Mon 4th June
- Mon 11th June
- Mon 18th June
- Mon 25th June

This course is for anyone who would like to improve their reading, writing, spelling or speaking & listening skills. Other days and times may also be available-please ask for details.

Life Drawing Read More

Life Drawing

The Green Man Gallery , Hardwick Hall, Hardwick Square South, Buxton SK17 6PY

(0.3 miles from town centre)

(Every Tuesday) - View other dates

- Fri 1st June
- Tue 5th June
- Tue 12th June
- Tue 19th June
- Tue 26th June

Weekly life drawing session for anyone over 16. Every Tuesday from 9th January 2018.

Maths for Adults Read More FREE Event

Maths for Adults

Buxton & Fairfield Adult Education Centre , Victoria Park Road, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 7PE

(0.7 miles from town centre)

(Every Wednesday) - View other dates

- Fri 1st June
- Wed 6th June
- Wed 13th June
- Wed 20th June
- Wed 27th June

This course is for those without formal qualifications in maths who would like to improve their skills and gain a qualification. Other days and times may also be available -please ask for details.

Tuesday 5th Jun

Get Creative with Colour - Pastel Workshop Read More

Get Creative with Colour - Pastel Workshop

Buxton Methodist Church , Chapel Street, Buxton SK17 6HX

(0.4 miles from town centre)

On Jun 5, 2018

An introduction to making a bold colour statement using oil pastels.

Tuesday 12th Jun

Italian Immersion day Read More

Italian Immersion day

Buxton Library , Kents Bank Road, Buxton SK17 9HW

(0.6 miles from town centre)

On Jun 12, 2018

An intensive workshop designed for people who have little or no knowledge of the Italian language but who want to learn the basics for a holiday or visit. You also get a taste of regional food specialities too!

Thursday 14th Jun

Childcare Courses Information Session Read More FREE Event

Childcare Courses Information Session

Buxton Fairfield Adult Community Education Centre , Victoria Park Road, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 7PE

On Jun 14, 2018

Childcare qualifications are changing to reflect the governmentís drive to improve the quality of Childcare. Come along to an Information Session to find out about the courses and start your career today.

Tuesday 19th Jun

Health,Wellbeing and Balance - The Yogic Way Read More

Health,Wellbeing and Balance - The Yogic Way

Buxton Methodist Church , Chapel Street, Buxton SK17 6HX

On Jun 19, 2018

Treat yourself to a day to re-balance your body through yoga and mindfulness practices

Tuesday 26th Jun

Stained Glass Workshop Read More

Stained Glass Workshop

Buxton Fairfield Adult Community Education Centre , Victoria Park Road, Buxton, Derbyshire SK17 7PE

(0.7 miles from town centre)

On Jun 26, 2018

A one day workshop to introduce you to traditional stained glass techniques through making a small panel to take a way with you.

Back to Top

Add your Event +